EMMANUEL MIDDLE SCHOOL

LOCAL SCHOOL COMMITTEE MEMBER DETAILS 2023-24

NAME	Term of Office		Type of Committee	Term	Email address	Notes
	Start	End	Membership			
Rob Christopher	01/01/2018		Headteacher	Ex-officio	rchristopher@emmanuelmiddle.org	
Matt Timmins	17/03/2021	16/03/2025	Staff elected	4 years	mtimmins@emmanuelmiddle.org	
Matthew Parker	09/11/2021	08/11/2025	Parent	4 years	mparker@emmanuelmiddle.org	
Fiona Kusel	19/6/2023	18/6/2027	Foundation	4 years	fkusel@emmanuelmiddle.org	
Andreas Nasstrom	26/2/2024	25/02/2028	Parent	4 years	anasstrom@emmanuelmiddle.org	
Michael Eaton	08/03/2024	07/03/2028	Foundation	4 years	meaton@emmanuelmiddle.org	
Vacant			Parent			
Debbie Caddy	12.10.19	11.10.23	Foundation	4 years	d.caddy@emmanuelmiddle.org	End of term Oct 2023
Helen Poole	8.7.20	7.7.24	Foundation	4 Years		6.12.21 Joined EMS staff & Membership ceased – Diocese policy prohibits members of staff holding Foundation Membership
Geoff Bates	1.9.22	31.08.23	Interim Chair (Trustee)	1 year	gbates@merleyfirstschool.org	Resigned Sept 2023
Gary Wardle	19.5.21	18.5.25	Trustee Appt	4 Years		Resigned 2.12.21

Constitution:

- Members appointed by the Trustees
- Up to 2 staff members
- 2 parent members
- the substantive Headteacher
- Foundation Members appointed by the Salisbury DBE

The Academy Committee shall meet at least three times in every school year.

The quorum for a meeting of the Academy Committee shall be any three of the members of the Academy Committee, or where greater, any one third (rounded up to a whole number) of the total number of members of the Academy Committee at the date of the meeting.