Skip to content ↓

Emmanuel Middle School


Staff from January 2023

Headteacher/Designated Safeguarding Lead
Rob Christopher

Deputy Headteacher                    
Alister Barker

Leader for Pupil Achievement
Matt Timmins

Helen Prestage


Year 5
Chloe Stinson - Head of Year

Mikey Brennan - Head of Maths

Charlotte Emerson

Jazmin Joyner

Year 6
Jemma Howe – Head of Year (on maternity leave from Nov 2022)

Jerry Brenton – Head of English

Daruish Gorgirzadeh

Joe Humphries - Acting Head of Year

Year 7

Ryan Foord - Head of Year / Head of PE

Kathryn Richardson - Head of RE and Humanities

Rebecca Fagge - Head of French (part time) / Lisa Christopher Head of Art (part time)

Lauren Lynn

Year 8
Mark Rangdale – Head of Year

Natalie Stocks

Jodi Parker - Head of Design Technology (part time) / Elaine Robertson - Head of Wellbeing / Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

Ben Shooter - Head of Music (part time) / Annalea Smith (part time)

Other Teaching Staff

Matt Timmins - Head of Computing

Angela Etheridge  - Head of Science (part time)

Sally McGraw – (part time)

Headteacher's PA / Office Manager                     
Sam Askam

Clerical/Admin Officer

Emma Shelley

Librarian/Admin Officer
Nicola Connolly

Amy Collins

Admin Officer (part time)                                                                                                                                              Lucy Bartlett

Lab Technician
Chrissie Holloway (part time)

Art and DT Technician
Claire Sewell

Pastoral Support Workers

Glenda Binning and Julie Birkbeck

PE Technician
Harry Osborne

Cover Supervisor

Beth Hoyland

Teaching Assistants                  
Gill Ruddy, Sharon Savage, Sue Stevens, Lynn Webb, Catherine Almond, Claire Hassall, Jenni Whiteman, Lorna Middleton, Elizabeth Watson, Helen Poole, Jodie Higgs and Becky Dunn

Site Manager
Simon Middleton


Chris Holloway

Senior Kitchen Assistant                       
Kim Joyce

Kitchen Assistant                                  
Rachel Woodward

Breakfast Club Supervisor

Helen Lush

Midday Supervisors
Jayne Cooke, Chrissie Holloway, Chris Holloway and Carter Simpson